Quick Update

Hey there everyone! It feels like I haven’t posted in forever…oh wait. I haven’t. Things have been absolutely insane around here between college applications, seating auditions, gymnastics, chamber groups (I’m in 5 this year. Yes, five separate groups.), teaching students, and about a billion other things. In my “spare time,” I’m either working on college applications, practicing, or seeing my grandparents. What was that you said about relaxing senior year?

While I don’t have a recipe here, that certainly doesn’t mean I haven’t been checking out what’s been going on here in the food blogger world. I’m currently saving a stockpile of recipes to bake when I can celebrate 1) finishing college applications 2) my birthday (which was September 25- I’m now a 17 year old baker/blogger/student!) and 3) baked goods are just always a good decision. So here’s a compilation of recipes that I hope I can get to in the coming weeks!

Bacon Banana Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting and Bourbon Drizzle: How Sweet it Is

Chai Spiced Breakfast Buns: In Jennie’s Kitchen

Raisin-Walnut Pumpernickel Bread: Girl Versus Dough

Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal Crumb Bars: Brown Eyed Baker

Almond Rosewater Baklava: Sift and Whisk

Caramel Pumpkin Ice Cream: Fat Girl Trapped in a Skinny Body

 

Don;t worry, baked goods are coming soon! I can only resist fall baking for so long before I have to break out the pumpkin!

-Rayna :)

Leave a Reply

