Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Cookies

Sometimes, I just need to take a break. Stop reading my United States History textbook and listening to Beethoven, and just relax for a second. Not something I’m very good at.

Viola is really starting to kick into gear, starting with my orchestra auditions yesterday. So, our conductor assigned us a section that the viola section had to learn, and then go into a small room with the door closed and a screen (It was a blind audition, we couldn’t see the judges). Pretty nerve-racking if you ask me. When I got home from the city carrying my viola on my back, I was ready to plop in bed and go to sleep forever and ever. Well, Mr. APUSH textbook doesn’t think so. So after the chapter of outlining was safely saved on my computer, I FINALLY had time to bake. At the bright and early time of…9:30 at night. Still have PLENTY of time to bake! When I saw this recipe on Carrots ‘n’ Cake, they just sounded too good to be true. One of my favorite breakfast items now transformed into a cookie? Holy yum.

Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Cookies- From Carrots ‘n’ Cake

Makes 16 large cookies

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup sweetened coconut
  • 1/2 cup canola oil
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 3/4 cup chocolate chips
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 egg

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees and grease 2 cookie trays.
  2. Combine all the ingredients in a large mixing bowl, and use a tablespoon to portion cookies onto the baking sheets.
  3. Bake for 15-20 minutes, until cookies start to brown

How easy is that? The perfect cookie to top off a not-so-relaxing day.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, my AP United States History Textbook and I have a date.

-Rayna 🙂

(P.S.) Sorry for the lack of pictures this week, due to the holiday earlier in the week, my mom burned out my battery in my camera while taking pictures of her food. Pictures to come next time! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Cookies

  1. Nancy April 22, 2013 / 9:32 pm

    This looks easy and sounds delicious! I’m going to have to give them a try the next time I bake with my daughter!

Leave a Reply

