Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

I hope you are all having a very happy holiday! Mine has been filled with family and the lovely smell of baked goods all around me. 🙂

These cookies have been everywhere in the food-blogging world. How could they not be? It’s a cookie stuffed inside of another cookie! Since everyone was virtually raving about this decadent cookie from the Picky Palate, I knew that I had to try these out for myself. Ohhhhh boy. Not only is the chocolate chip cookie recipe a keeper, but the way that the cream inside of the Oreo gets all warm and melty, these cookies are like a party in my mouth. If they weren’t the size of my head, none of these cookies would have made it past day one. These cookies are more than just a clever idea, but a very delicious one at that!

Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

Makes 15 GIANT cookies or 2 dozen moderately giant cookies

Ingredients

  • 2 sticks (1 cup) softened butter
  • 3/4 cup light brown sugar
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 3 1/2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 10 ounce bag of chocolate chips (I used semi-sweet)
  • 1 package Oreos (I used double stuf!)

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees and line 2 baking sheets with parchment paper.
  2. In a medium sized bowl, mix together the flour and the baking soda.
  3. In a large bowl, cream together the sugars and the butter. Add in the eggs and vanilla extract until just combined. Add in the dry ingredients until just incorporated.
  4. Take one Oreo, and using a medium sized cookie scoop, scoop out the chocolate chip cookie dough and put one scoop on either end of the Oreo. Smoosh down the dough until the sides are closed.
  5. Bake for 9-13 minutes, or until they are baked to your liking. (I ended up doing mine for around 15 because I made GIANT cookies). Enjoy!

I think I’m in heaven. Happy Holidays! 🙂

-Rayna 🙂

(P.S. I know you love the Hannukah mat! :p )

4 thoughts on “Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Deanna December 26, 2011 / 1:17 am

    These are the greatest creation of all time.

  2. Katie December 26, 2011 / 1:18 am

    OH, YUMMY.

    BEWARE ANY YOUNG CHILDREN (OR ME) RUNNING TO YOUR HOUSE AND STEALING ALL YOUR FOOD.

    Happy holidays!!

  3. Katie December 26, 2011 / 1:19 am

    Uhhh…why is my comment posted at 1:18 p.m. of Dec. 26? Last I checked, it was 8:18 on Dec. 25. //confuzzled

    • raynatakesthecake December 26, 2011 / 2:23 pm

      This post was supposed to be posted at 8:15 on December 25, so I don’t really know…

Leave a Reply

