Excuses, Excuses

Sorry for not updating recently! Not only have my OVENS been broken (only half of the heaters were working), but over here on the east coast, we had a visitor! Hurricane Irene was her name, so therefore, not only did pantry ingredients needed to be saved for an emergency, but I haven’t had power for 2 days, looking at 3.

However, just because I’m not able to bake doesn’t mean that I’m not looking for recipes! Here are some of the ones that caught my eye that will soon be made once this storm has passed!

Mini Twix Cheesecakes from Gingerbread Bagels

S’mores Cake from Steph’s Bite by Bite

Chocolate Malted Whopper Drops from Dorie’s Baking: My Home to Yours

and if I’m feeling adventerous,

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Mini S’mores Pies by Keep It Sweet

One of my long term goals is to bake through Dorie’s entire book, along with many other goals that include baking through every cookbook we have ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s just a start of what I’ve bookmarked lately, but I’ll be sure to update you more on what I’ve bookmarked, because I bookmark more than I bake! I’ll be back with more delicious treats soon!

-Rayna ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a comment